Bilateral relations

Parliamentary Relations

Romania-Azerbaijan Friendship Group of the Parliament of Romania:

Position  Name and surname  Member   Parliamentary Group  Since  
1. Chairman Iancu Iulian Deputy PSD 2012 
2. Deputy-Chairman Nicolae Alexandri Deputy PNL  2012
3. Secretary Rizea Cristian Deputy PSD  2012
4. Member Chiru Gigi Christian Senator PDL  2012
5. Member Coca Laurentiu Florian Senator PSD  2012
6. Member Ibram Iusein Deputy Minorities  2012
7. Member Dumitrescu Iulian Senator PNL  2012
8. Member Iordache Florin Deputy PSD 2012
9. Member Stoica Stefan Senator PP-DD 2012
10.  Member Uioreanu Elena-Ramona Deputy PNL 2012










Azerbaijan-Romania Working Group on Inter-Parliamentary Relations of the Parliament of the Republic of Azerbaijan:
(as of November 2010 parliamentary elections)
Mr. Azay Ajdar GULIYEV - Chairman of the Group

Mr. Ismail Muxtar Hajiyev, MP

Romania’s Visa Regulations in Preparation for UEFA EURO 2020


For general information regarding Romania’s Visa Regulations in Preparation for UEFA EURO 2020 please check this link. …

The visit to Azerbaijan of Deputy Prime Minister Ana Birchall


Romanian Deputy Prime Minister Ana Birchall has visited Azerbaijan between 14 and 16 March 2019 to attend the 7th Global Baku Forum.…

Scholarships offered by the Romanian State to foreign citizens through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania


The Embassy of Romania to Azerbaijan announces the publication of the 2019-2020 Program of scholarships offered by the Romanian State…